RSS Feed

I am not giving up!


Progress

Today is a new day and I woke up with the firm decision of not throwing in the towel! There is far too much energy invested in this blog to let it stay the way it is now.

I am lucky to have printed out my posts along the way… I’m going to pull out those files and work through each category one by one and try as much as possible to reinsert the photos. It’s going to be a lengthy process and hope you’ll be patient with me until I’ll finish the task and get back to my regular pace đŸ™‚

I cannot thank all of you enough for the massive response of solidarity in my plight. I hadn’t expected it, we live in a generation where time is counted & goes too fast but you were all here trying to help with tips, ideas & information.

You have all my gratitude!

I still have a load to learn… the first thing is to get acquainted with reducing the photo size to save space, it sounds strange & complicated but I’ll get through this one too. Next, I have to eventually create a oawritingspoemspaintings2 as a blogger suggested. I posted too many videos apparently thus shortening my blog space.

A big thank you once again. I hope you’ll bear with me until this is over and done with đŸ™‚

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

15 responses »

  1. 1) The great thing about fans is that they follow you wherever you go because they love you. I’m a fan. Take the time you need.

    2) TY for the nomination. I’ve yet to read through so I will keep you posted. I am honored to receive it from YOU.

    Shine on beautiful one.

    Reply
    • For number one…that’s a beautiful way of putting it. I’m honored to have you as fan & thanks for giving me the space to grow from my mistakes đŸ™‚
      And number two… You are welcome. You deserve every bit of that award!
      I’ve created a number three… I forgot to congratulate you on the publication of your book, what an achievement, this is huge!
      Thanks for your support đŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. Glad to hear! persistence and determination will get you through it! best wishes đŸ˜€

    Reply
  3. My best wishes for your rebuilding effort!

    Reply
    • Thanks for your support! I have finally discovered how to reduce the megapixels of my photos to reduce space, that is for me a huge step, the next one will be to restore them in my posts. It’ll take time and work but I’m ready to sacrifice that in order to restore my blog.
      I have everyone understanding the situation so it’s a big help knowing they’ll be patient about fresh posts.
      I surely would rather be writing new material but I am doing a lot of learning & adapting to the technology of the blogging world.
      Then, having achieved all that I’d like to create oawritingspoemspaintings2 (without videos this time, too space consuming) so as to have new space, this one is nearly full. Wish me luck & perseverance đŸ˜‰

      Reply
  4. What a headache, but hang in!

    Reply
  5. So sorry to hear about what happened, but wonderful to hear you’re not giving up!

    Reply
    • Thanks! I wont tire of repeating to each one who comments how heartwarming it is to have you all behind me on this!
      It makes my load easier to bear & work with. My appreciation goes toward the unexpected solidarity I’ve received since đŸ™‚

      Reply
  6. Yikes, sorry to hear about your blog issues. I’m glad you are keeping at it here (and with a second site perhaps too). We are loyal and appreciate your efforts xx

    Reply
  7. Sorry to hear about your challenges with the blog đŸ˜¦ I like your attitude of not giving up. Wishing you lots of strength for restoring lost content!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

