RSS Feed

There is a castle in our backyard!


Come see! There's a castle in our backyard! ©copyright2013owpp

Come see! There’s a castle in our backyard!
©copyright2013owpp

I have a hard time letting go of posting & getting on with restoring. I already know how to reduce the pixels which I have just done now with these two photos and feel I have climbed a step on the ladder of the blog-world 😉

I wanted to share with you this photo that seemed comical at the time. Imagine waking up one morning to see (I’m speaking of fantasy but this one is real!) a castle in your backyard! I wondered how the people living next to it felt with that as a view. Can you picture it?

Something has sprouted in our sleep! ©copyright2013owpp

Something has sprouted in our sleep!
©copyright2013owpp

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

4 responses »

  1. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

    I would love it myself, maybe not that close …
    I am confused..( nothing new there)
    is this your back yard or a photo you took of somewhere?
    whatever, it is a great shot…think of the ghost parties one could see and hear if
    it were in their backyard..
    Take Care..
    )0(
    maryrose

    Reply
    • It is not my backyard! I wish I lived in such a quiet place… It’s a photo I took summer, it just seemed ridiculously amusing to wake up every day to such a historically laden building, like waking up in a Disney-world but for real 😉
      Thanks for your kind comment!

      Reply
  2. Congratulations. Glad you worked out how to do it. A big step taken!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

