RSS Feed

Nominated for three awards at once…Thank you!


the lighthouse award

very inspiring blogger award

awsome blossom award

I feel very honored & privileged to come back with three awards in a row given so generously from
http://acuriousmind2013.wordpress.com/2014/03/04/very-inspiring-blogger-award-the-lighthouse-award-and-plus-one-%E2%98%BA/
Every time I get an award I’m as delighted as the first & surprised that bloggers would think my blog worthy of the tittles showered upon.
I’ll always be very grateful for this show of trust so, thank you to all who have until now believed in my work!

So, now for the lighthouse award I will share three ways I like to help people…

1. I like to lend an ear & find together with the person a practical solution to her dilemma.
2. Feel very honored to help a sweet old lady in the store when she picks me out of the crowd to help her with the smaller writings on a product.
3. And last but not least, as I consider my kids to be people too that come first on my list of priorities I want to be there for them 24/7 in case they need me.

Now, for the very inspiring blogger award seven trivial things about me… Mmm, that might be hard 🙂

1. I worry more than I should… but music can be the escape
2. I believe life should be far less complicated than we make it
3. I’d like things to sail smoothly but reality hits every time to remind me it’s breathing & alive 😉
4. I’d love to be surrounded by nature day in day out
5. I think it’s of utmost importance to appreciate every moment of the day but don’t always manage to
6. A very good joke is very hard to find & when you do it does the world of good
7. A good Macrobiotic restaurant is something I dream of

And the nominees are…

1. http://ladybluerose.wordpress.com/ A most precious blogger
2. http://momentswithmillie.wordpress.com/ Very worthy of these awards
3. http://myraysoflight.wordpress.com/ So very inspiring
4. http://living-simply-free.com/ A tremendous example
5. http://suedreamwalker.wordpress.com/ A very generous soul
6. http://soberidentity.com/ A true gem

Thanks once again for these awards!

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

18 responses »

  1. Well done 🙂 And well deserved.

    Reply
  2. Congratulations. The best part of reading your answers was seeing you say you believe your children are people too. I was dismayed as a parent not to have met others around me who treated their children as people, individuals who deserve the same respect we would give to an adult.

    I’ll join you in nature. 🙂

    Reply
    • Thank you! Oh yes, my children are exactly that in my eyes but I never thought it to be an exceptional trait they are just the closest that can be to my heart and as a result we share everything together.
      A mother-child bond is a very unique one I think everyone will agree on that one!
      As for nature, I won’t miss the appointment 😉

      Reply
      • I think if more people saw children as a small person with similar feelings and concerns we wouldn’t see as much fighting over custody when parents divorce. Your children are lucky to have you as their mom.

      • Indeed, well said! It’s sad when children have to be involved, it would’ve been nice to settle differences without using them as a bumper.
        I appreciate your warm opinion of me I try my best make my share of mistakes but believe that if the heart is there & love intact they understand it is never badly intended just human 🙂

  3. Congratulations with your awards 😀

    Reply
  4. OAWPP First Congratulations, you are really most deserving of these awards.. thank you so much for thinking about me, I very much appreciate you kind thoughts..
    Love your answers too.. Appreciation of every moment is a most precious thing.. as is Music..

    Sending you Love and Again .. Many thanks.. Sue xox

    Reply
  5. Congrats on the awards! I hope you are doing well 🙂

    Reply
    • Thanks! I appreciate your feedback 🙂 I am fine but I do get caught off guard sometimes by life which we all do the key is to keep our feet grounded & to remember it all passes. I just am lagging behind in posting & liking…
      which I believe we all do from time to time in the blogging world so it’s not too bad 🙂
      My best wishes go to you!

      Reply
  6. Pingback: Award Time | myraysoflight

Leave a Reply

