RSS Feed

Video & photo of new oil painting project


New project

New project

Working on a new project on 100/160 canvas.
This is the second canvas I am using in this size, the first being in acrylic.
Oil painting is far more challenging.
Having said that, I love my work. Artists are given the liberty to feel like a child while acting like an adult… I rarely share the beginnings of my projects, I’d rather show the end product, it kind of takes off the pressure as some can take as long as two years but for one reason or another this time was an exception maybe in order to celebrate my first oil painting on such a big scale…

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

Leave a Reply

