RSS Feed

And with all the painting, there’ll always be some room for gardening!


©copyright2015owpp

©copyright2015owpp

Yes, I stop painting in order to treat myself to some gardening 🙂
I try to plant every year different vegetables so as not to find it monotonous. I enjoy wondering if I’ll be up for the challenge & like to see the difference stages between one plant & the other.
The garlic survived the winter (in a pot!) but came out tiny. The carrots were very small & the cucumbers are growing but die off before they are fully grown.
As it’s all on our balcony growing in pots with natural fertilizers as eggshells… I do it as a hobby I truly enjoy aware that the end result is not the goal.
Happy weekend to all of you!

©copyright2015owpp

©copyright2015owpp

©copyright2015owpp

©copyright2015owpp

©copyright2015owpp

©copyright2015owpp

Weird beauty ©copyright2015owpp

Weird beauty
©copyright2015owpp

©copyright2015owpp

©copyright2015owpp

My tiny garlic! ©copyright2015owpp

My tiny garlic!
©copyright2015owpp

And last but not least... ©copyright2015owpp

And last but not least…
©copyright2015owpp

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

10 responses »

  1. Carrot art! Beautiful!

    Reply
  2. Awesome garden diary through your photographs!

    Reply
  3. I enjoyed the vivid color and the abstract feel of these realistic photos. I guess its the irregularity of the shapes of the carrots. You don’t get to see such interesting variation in store bought carrots. Your carrots have character!

    Reply
  4. A lovely produce! i also had tiny garlic bulbs, but the flavor was the max! xxx

    Reply
    • Flavor is truly a max when you grow your own food, I wish I had a real garden but then it would’ve taken so much of my time I wouldn’t have been left with much for my painting. Do you have a problem with tiny green flies? They produce so quickly a huge amount of eggs, they’re truly invasive and if I try to spray organic dish soap, vinegar and water the leaves eventually get burnt and die… I got discouraged growing tomatoes this year mostly bc I was dreading having to tackle that problem but part of me enjoys the novelty and challenge of something new too 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

