RSS Feed

Bonfire finished in 100/140cm!


Bombfire final  layer 100-140cm ©copyright2014owpp

Bombfire final layer 100-140cm
©copyright2014owpp

I did it! Do you remember? In November I posted a small canvas of a bomb-fire saying I intended to go much bigger, 100/140 cm (39.3/55.1 inches) see, https://oawritingspoemspaintings.wordpress.com/2014/11/09/my-bonfire-painting-from-sketch-to-canvas-still-growing/ well, I finally finished it & want to share with you the first to final stages.
It came out different & on my art teacher’s advice I’m keeping it that way, I can always make a bigger replica of the smaller one later on.
Each work is like tearing off a gift’s wrapping wondering what’s going to be inside, the results never fail to surprise you… it usually takes you to paths never explored before.
I loved the warmth that emanates from this one, what do you think?

Fresh canvas ©copyright2014owpp

Fresh canvas
©copyright2014owpp

First layer ©copyright2014owpp

First layer
©copyright2014owpp

Second... ©copyright2014owpp

Second…
©copyright2014owpp

Third layer... nearly finished! ©copyright2014owpp

Third layer… nearly finished!
©copyright2014owpp

All done :) ©copyright2014owpp

All done 🙂
©copyright2014owpp

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

4 responses »

  1. I wish I had such a talent!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

