RSS Feed

All the way up!


Yes! All the way up & free ©copyright2014owpp

Yes! All the way up & free
©copyright2014owpp

I am liberated.

Liberation occurs when we are afraid no more of either way we turn out to be, I guess this is what we call letting go.

Previously I have lived in fear of putting on weight & as a consequence resemble my father, loose some & look like my mother, fluctuating between the two for a lifetime perpetually frustrated, seeing their worst in me, never understanding that I was taken away the ability to notice the other side of their personality, that is…

Until today.

When I woke up to a dream of my mother’s lullabies in my ears remembering & realizing that even though she swore she croaked & rattled like rusty pots & pans, she never gave up the pleasures of educating her children in a sing-song voice.
In his own creative way, my father taught us self-reliance, patience & how to spend quality time with his closest.
He taught us things a child never forgets such as, how to roast flour as a snack, design our own sweets from scratch, repair & build things out of nothing.

Pain & anger had obliterated those precious moments rending them insignificant, amplifying & bringing into focus the times of weakness which felt strongly like betrayal.

I am not minimizing the hurt caused nor justifying circumstances which could have been dealt with tolerance, patience, empathy & understanding… all I am saying is that today I am using my lens to magnify what appeared meaningless & putting in the back-burner the heartaches.

There is a time to sow & a time to reap.
Now is the time to appreciate what did go right.
Nothing is stopping me from going all the way up…

No more strings attached…
Free!

This is my journey & I believe it is yours too, for we have traveled a long way in two years.

I thank you for that 🙂

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

10 responses »

  1. It is a step into wise growth to re-asses what happened in life and go beyond the pain it left. Thank you for reminding me.

    Reply
    • The whole point of this blog is to get this exact comment which gives me immense pleasure & makes it all worthwhile 🙂
      I am glad that posting my experience in the most honest way I could… might help people go further in their life’s journey.
      Thank you for letting me know your impressions, it means a lot!

      Reply
      • I am in the process of ‘re-assessing growth’ myself.
        Problems with a part of my family. Sense of loss. Need to heal. So I was touched by your words.
        I appreciate your words. Thank you. Vera

      • It is not an easy journey but the growth is tremendous!
        I feel that if I wasn’t given this “opportunity” I would’ve never grown that fast, the best healer is time too but you’ll find along your way (YouTube ;)) many inspirational speakers that can lift you up whenever you feel the need.
        In short there’s never one path, each one will pave his own & heal at its own pace.
        I’m honored my words did just that, thanks for letting me know 🙂

  2. Wise words. It’s too easy to be hung up on the negative. Life is too short. We are not the pain we hold. Emotion is information. Understand what it’s telling you; let it go … and you will be free. Free of the entanglements of old ways that no longer serve the person you are now and the dreams you hold dear. … Fly! Fly and be free … 🙂

    Reply
  3. There’s nothing like forgiveness to open our wings…. 😀 Wonderful steps you have taken.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

