RSS Feed

8 Facts About Food That Will Totally Creep You Out


I found this video hilarious but not everyone shares my sense of humor… will it tickle yours?
Could it be because it confirms what I knew all along or simply because of the sheer madness & ridicule
our world has sunken into & what’s it’s made of, what is suppose to sustain us… our food?
I don’t know but you might know why it humored you… that is if it did 😉

“Copyright Disclaimer Under Section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976, allowance is made for “fair use” for purposes such as criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching, scholarship, and research. Fair use is a use permitted by copyright statute that might otherwise be infringing. Non-profit, educational or personal use tips the balance in favour of fair use.”

Published on 11 Jun 2013
Disclaimer: Don’t eat a hot dog while you watch this.
Song credit: https://soundcloud.com/light-foot/mol…
Based on these two BuzzFeed posts:
http://www.buzzfeed.com/rachelysander…
http://www.buzzfeed.com/kevintang/11-…

Video Credits:
Fish Market:
Vimeo User Joe Hall, used under cc license http://vimeo.com/41349380

Hot Dog Dreams:
Vimeo User Liz Breen used under cc license http://vimeo.com/35207294

Chicken Farm:
Vimeo User Fair Projects used under cc license http://vimeo.com/51888056

Honey Footage:
Vimeo user CraftedSpoon used under cc license http://vimeo.com/17368598
Category
Entertainment
Licence
Standard YouTube Licence

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

10 responses »

  1. I’m glad you posted this~ I love to cook and am all about nutrition~ I think ppl need to be more aware of the poisonous foods on supermarket shelves~ thank you again for helping spread the word 🙂

    Reply
  2. Great video! Thank you posting it. It makes me very glad I’m a vegan. 🙂

    Reply
    • Wow! It’s so nice to find another vegan, it feels sometimes quite isolating but I enjoy it so much I’ve made peace with being the odd one out 😉
      Oh! that’s probably why I found this video filled with humor…
      as a non-consumer I didn’t feel threatened!
      Your comment clarified it all, that’s called “cheap therapy” 😉

      Reply
  3. Oh my, almost like Jackie, glad to be a vegetarian:)

    Reply
    • You too !? This IS indeed my day 🙂
      Glad to find another member… it seems we are more numerous than we suspected (at least, I)
      Welcome to the club!
      Isn’t it brilliant not to feel implicated when seeing this video, in the sense that we try not to poison ourselves even if we’ve accepted the idea that we can’t change the opinion of the whole world… doesn’t it feel safer?
      Maybe this video will enlighten those who believe we are the minority & therefore not totally in our right mind 😉
      Thanks for dropping by & commenting, it is much appreciated!

      Reply
  4. Great post to bring awareness to others about what goes in Food.. I am avoiding Fish especially shrimp as most are fished from the contaminated oceans where the nuclear waste is pouring in and seeping around the various coast lines

    I didn’t know about the wood chips in the cheese.. or the corn syrup dye.. but then I buy fresh local cherries if I buy them, and the honey I use is organic from trusted traders too.

    Why do you think we grow so much of our own Food?? 🙂

    Reply
    • I gathered that some of my followers would have been aware for a long time already about some of the facts
      but it was too funny to resist 🙂
      Nevertheless it’s a pity to have gotten to this stage…
      It is courageous & amazing to be able to produce your own food, not many people can boast about that 🙂 (I’m talking about well-placed-pride there)
      Thanks for enjoying my post, it means a lot!
      I have taken off completely from blogging for the moment & will see where it’s going to take me…
      hope everyone will bear with me & understand

      Reply

Leave a Reply

