RSS Feed

Floating in a Fuchsia world


Oh! Exquisite rose! ©copyright2014owpp

Oh! Exquisite rose!
©copyright2014owpp

Today, I want to share this exquisite Fuchsia rose that was given to me when I had accidentally dressed the table with what do you know… yes, a Fuchsia tablecloth.
It gave me the perfect background.
Following for nearly two years very talented photographers on WordPress gave me the right angles for perfect shots.
I work with what I consider a basic camera which is a Canon digital IXUS 95 IS but following the advice of a blogger I exploited to a maximum its potential & come up with quite good results but,

I’ll let you judge for yourselves these close-ups in the hope that it’ll greet pleasantly your eyes 🙂

The bunch  ©copyright2014owpp

The bunch
©copyright2014owpp

The close-up lining the veins... ©copyright2014owpp

The close-up lining the veins…
©copyright2014owpp

Shadow & light of a B&W classical ©copyright2014owpp

Shadow & light of a B&W classical
©copyright2014owpp

Dainty petals ©copyright2014owpp

Dainty petals
©copyright2014owpp

The elegant blur  ©copyright2014owpp

The elegant blur
©copyright2014owpp

Sideways ©copyright2014owpp

Sideways
©copyright2014owpp

Frontal ©copyright2014owpp

Frontal
©copyright2014owpp

Pink world ©copyright2014owpp

Pink world
©copyright2014owpp

Curled edges ©copyright2014owpp

Curled edges
©copyright2014owpp

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

33 responses »

  1. Très joli! Beautiful roses! 😉

    Reply
  2. This is just amazingly beautiful.

    Reply
  3. Simply stunning! How I do love pink;-)

    Reply
  4. Molto belle queste foto!!

    Reply
  5. Beautiful pictures and splendid roses 🙂

    Reply
  6. Beautiful photos. A little tweaking really shows and makes for great photography. 🙂

    Reply
  7. I am amazed at what one can do with photos these days! Very, very creative. Thanks for the recent visit to my blog.

    Reply
  8. You really captured the elements of these flowers.. Nice pics.

    Reply
  9. Thank you for liking “Storybook Photos.” I think you did a great job of capturing the beautiful details of these beautiful roses. I like how the roses have varying shades of lavender and fuchsia in the color photos, and I enjoyed seeing the textures created by the veins of the rose petals. Well done! 🙂

    Reply
    • Wow! What a beautiful comment! I appreciate the details & your impressions, it gives very much needed feedback to post further…
      It was a pleasure & delight to visit your blog, keep up with the good work 🙂

      Reply
  10. The colors of the roses are nothing short of spectacular-what a beautiful way to start my day-thank you!

    Reply
  11. Absolutely gorgeous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

