RSS Feed

Tender moments in the barnyard


Oh tender moments! ©copyright2014owpp

Oh tender moments!
©copyright2014owpp

Officially on a summer break
I still have the urge to share
special moments experienced as
this one in a Eco-petting farm
which I hope you will enjoy!

First they were huddled around a protective mom... ©copyright2014owpp

First they were huddled around a protective mom…
©copyright2014owpp

Then went under her wings, see them? ©copyright2014owpp

Then went under her wings, see them?
©copyright2014owpp

Peaking out the feathers... ©copyright2014owpp

Peaking out the feathers…
©copyright2014owpp

Playing hide & seek :) ©copyright2014owpp

Playing hide & seek 🙂
©copyright2014owpp

And again ©copyright2014owpp

And again
©copyright2014owpp

In comes... ©copyright2014owpp

In comes…
©copyright2014owpp

Scattering them away ©copyright2014owpp

Scattering them away
©copyright2014owpp

Now, who's the boss?! :) ©copyright2014owpp

Now, who’s the boss?! 🙂
©copyright2014owpp

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

19 responses »

  1. Quanto sono carini questi pulcini, bella la serie di foto che hai scattoto!!

    Reply
  2. Beautiful life affirming post and great shots! My neighbour had a tiny little birdhouse that was filled with five baby sparrows. I desperately wanted to get a good photo so I could blog about it. I enjoyed the tale unfolding here. Light & love.

    Reply
    • Thanks so much for this generous & kind feedback. It makes the sharing all the more pleasant 🙂
      I’m glad you enjoyed it! I personally love to notice scenes unfolding… I was prepared to take the time to observe & maybe really “see” as a token for my patience…it made the shooting much more special, in such times I always feel privileged to be allowed into the lives & understand the fraction of a story.

      Reply
  3. Wonderful post. Memories from many years ago flood back to me. I thank you.

    Reply
  4. Love the story unfolding. Especially when Mom and chicks skeedaddle. 😉

    Reply
  5. I love chickens and chicks. Raising them and learning their ways is a beautiful gift with lots of lessons…including the excellent nourishing eggs they provide.
    Thanks for these photos.

    Reply
  6. Great photos. That first one of the rooster would look great in my kitchen!

    Reply
    • I’m glad you liked it as much as I did! Unfortunately you can only post it on your blog & link it to my blog as it’s copyright but I take it truly as an honor that you’d put it in your kitchen 🙂
      Thank you!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

