RSS Feed

Nameless mountain flower


Temporary namelessness :) ©copyright2014owpp

Temporary namelessness 🙂
©copyright2014owpp

Many years ago I found this flower on a stroll in the surrounding mountains of Celerina-Switzerland which fascinated me by its unique chiffon appearance.
Having searched on the internet & thinking it was a Drosanthemum floribundum – Pale Dewplant I realized the leaves did not match… it remains nameless until one of you recognizes it 🙂

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

18 responses »

    • Thanks for the link! It does indeed look like mine on this photo but when I copy-pasted the name & googled it, the other photos appeared to be different.
      I’ll go on in my research & make sure yours does match.
      Thanks again for the effort you put into it 🙂

      Reply
  1. I always have that same trouble trying to identify flowers! It’s beautiful anyway – looks like something that would exist in the garden of a faerie! 🙂

    Reply
    • Precisely! It looked so delicate & surreal that I couldn’t help myself but take a photo even though I wasn’t really that much into photography then nor did I have a blog.
      Thanks for finding the right words to describe it 🙂

      Reply
      • I’m only sorry I couldn’t help identify it! 🙂

      • It o.k, don’t worry! For the moment Sue Dreamwalker believes it’s the Centaurea dealbata rosea which seems the closest we can get to, but not all the photos confirm it.
        It could very well be that my flowers were at a later blooming stage which gives it another appearance… we’ll wait & see if the mystery will be solved 😉

  2. Interesting and lovely:)

    Reply
  3. Lovely little flower. I’ve never seen anything like it.

    Reply
  4. Marvelous discovery and great capture.

    Please check the Dianthus, especially the Dianthus superbus…. which is VERY different from the usual varieties of garden dianthus…

    let me know !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

