RSS Feed

As small as a buttonhole…


A tiny daisy ©copyright2014owpp

A tiny daisy
©copyright2014owpp

As I sat down on a bench in front of a lake bordered by trees, a plucked daisy
laying on the grass drew my attention and while the others went on having
their fun I picked it up & had mine experimenting for thirty whole
minutes the art of close-up photography. This flower as big as a buttonhole
pleasantly surprised me with its outcome 🙂
I have to explain that my camera is very basic so I’m always in awe at
how its limits can be stretched…

I had a hard time selecting, erased about five & a whole load on premises & ended with the grand collection
of seven I just could not part with but most importantly is which one do YOU like?

This is my background ©copyright2014owpp

This is my background
©copyright2014owpp

For the amazing talent out there! ©copyright2014owpp

For the amazing talent out there!
©copyright2014owpp

Blurry beauty ©copyright2014owpp

Blurry beauty
©copyright2014owpp

Tiny but grand ©copyright2014owpp

Tiny but grand
©copyright2014owpp

There's nothing like B&W! ©copyright2014owpp

There’s nothing like B&W!
©copyright2014owpp

Fragile... ©copyright2014owpp

Fragile…
©copyright2014owpp

A last glance... ©copyright2014owpp

A last glance…
©copyright2014owpp

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

27 responses »

  1. Wow, I love them all, but I think I prefer the very first and the last ones – beautiful sepia effect.

    Reply
  2. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

    Oh I like the black and white one!
    it has a mystical feel as well as the perception of mist flowing through it…
    Thought they are all gorgeous!
    Thank you for sharing
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

    Reply
  3. The sepia one at the end is my fave – although it’s so hard to choose!

    Reply
    • Thank you! That’s ever so kind. Sepia & B&W seems to be the popular ones & I have to confess mine too although in some cases color is needed…in short there’s no exact rule each photo is a story of its own.
      I appreciate the time taken to let me know 🙂

      Reply
  4. All of these are so beautiful I couldn’t decide which I like most! 🙂

    Reply
  5. These are all nice, but forced to make a choice, I choose the last one in sepia as my favourite. The background light is superb.

    Reply
  6. I like the top daisy and Love daisies, they are so abundant and so beautiful in every way… You can tell can’t you how much I love them… I love the Hymn.. Daisies are our silver, Buttercups are Gold … 🙂
    have a beautiful weekend xox

    Reply
  7. what a beautiful blog you have..love all your beautiful pictures..very nice
    Sherri

    Reply
  8. I like ‘fragile’ but they’re all lovely shots 🙂

    Reply
  9. They are all lovely! Blessings, Natalie 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

