RSS Feed

Capturing tenderness


Baby poetry ©copyright2014owpp

Baby poetry
©copyright2014owpp

These photos are a first in my photography’s experience which I’m quite proud of! There’s nothing like the joys of being grandparents, one of them, appreciating every bit of the miracle of babyhood.
The innocence, spontaneity when they run into your arms, the strength to say no in all honesty and force when they measure no more than three apples 🙂
I am sure a lot of my followers understand what I’m talking about and I hope these photos have captured the emotion of the moments you’ve spent with them too!

Trust... ©copyright2014owpp

Trust…
©copyright2014owpp

©copyright2014owpp

©copyright2014owpp

Protective... ©copyright2014owpp

Protective…
©copyright2014owpp

©copyright2014owpp

©copyright2014owpp

©copyright2014owpp

©copyright2014owpp

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

20 responses »

  1. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

    these are so soft and subtle, your titles fit perfectly within those hands…
    Beautiful….
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

    Reply
  2. Lovely – perfectly captured.

    Reply
  3. I know exactly what you’re talking about. My granddaughter will be 2 in April. You’ve have captured that emotion beautifully! They are all wonderful but I especially like the one entitled “Protective”. 😀

    Reply
    • I’m very touched by your comment! I feel close to every shot as it’s connected to a very special little person 😉
      I’m glad you like “protective” as it’s the way I feel toward…
      Thanks for kindly letting me know your impressions, it means a lot 🙂

      Reply
  4. Beautiful warm and loving captures.
    There is something very special about hands reaching out and connecting.

    Reply
  5. Very beautiful work! following.

    Reply
  6. What a precious idea and so creative! You not only captured tenderness, you nailed it!!!!

    Reply
  7. These photo’s are outstanding. ajm

    Reply

Leave a Reply

