RSS Feed

The rose caught in a rainfall


©copyright2014owpp

©copyright2014owpp

I have realized that even though I have plucked up my courage tonight & started to restore my photography section (which is much harder than the two previous ones I did as each post can contain up to nine photos!) I still need to share with all of my faithful followers, my work… one of them photography and offer you this rose offered to me 😉 and caught in a rainfall (which I’m quite proud of :)) as a tribute to the very talented photographers I follow out there & from whom I learn everyday a bit more.

I am taking this opportunity to remind you how amazing you all are & how much I’ve benefited from your blogs since I opened mine a year & four months ago should it be in my writing, poetry, painting, gardening or photography.

Thank you!

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

4 responses »

  1. A warm and intriguing photograph! There is a wonderful familiarity to the shape of the subject (my brain immediately perceives a rose with lovely water drops on it) and yet the unique color monochrome effect stops me in my tracks and pulls me in deeper and deeper. Nicely done.

    Reply
    • Thanks ever so much for this feedback which I appreciate doubly… coming from a true professional.
      I am glad you liked the color. I am going to follow my instinct with more ease in the future. There was this special moment which gave me a good feeling when I looked at the final touch but couldn’t translate it as “good work”.
      Thanks for doing that for me.

      Reply
  2. Beautiful photo of a rose, and a great compliment from Rick whom I follow too… So WELL DONE YOU.. and good to know your photos restored xxx

    Reply
    • Thanks! That was really a compliment coming from a professional, it made me see photography from a totally different angle and got me to select in my hard drive my other photos which I couldn’t decide to do beforehand.
      Thanks for commenting on it 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

