RSS Feed

Pharrell Williams – Happy (Official Music Video)


On this beautiful day I want to send to all of you this happy song to bring sunshine to yours. It is one of my children’s favorite which has become mine to the point of wanting to wake up every morning to this cheerful note πŸ™‚
I only thought of posting it when I found it on http://purplewoods.wordpress.com/2013/12/03/purple-music-happy/
and had a good 4.07 mn of joy!
My wish is it’ll do the same to you πŸ™‚

“Copyright Disclaimer Under Section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976, allowance is made ​​for” fair use “for Purposes zoals criticism, comment, news reporting, teaching , scholarship, and research. Fair use is a use permitted by copyright statute That might otherwise be infringing. Non-profit, educational or personal use tips the balance in Favour of fair use. ”

Published on Nov 21, 2013
From the Despicable Me 2 soundtrack. Check out http://24hoursofhappy.com to experience the world’s first 24 hour music video! Directed by We Are From L.A.

Purchase the song here: http://smarturl.it/PharrellHappy

Subscribe to i am OTHER on YouTube: http://bit.ly/IAO_subscribe
Videos, news and more: http://www.iamOTHER.com
Like us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/iamOTHER
Follow us on Twitter: http://twitter.com/i_am_OTHER

Performed by Pharrell Williams
Written and Produced by Pharrell Williams
Background Vocals performed by Rhea Dummett, Trevon Henderson, Ashley L. Lee, Shamika Hightower, Jasmine Murray and Terrence Rolle
EMI April Music, Inc. obo Itself and More Water From Nazareth (ASCAP), Universal Pictures Music (ASCAP)
Recorded by Mike Larson for i am OTHER entertainment
Assisted by Matthew Desrameaux
Digital Editing and Arrangement by Andrew Coleman and Mike Larson for i am OTHER entertainment
Recorded at Circle House Studios, Miami, FL.
Mixed by Leslie Brathwaite at Music Box Studios, Atlanta, GA
Β© 2013 Universal Studios

i am OTHER:
Executive Producer – Pharrell Williams
General Manager – Caron Veazey
Creative Director – Mimi ValdΓ©s
Executive Producer – Robin Frank
Associate Producer – Bethany Gould
Assistant Producer – Alexandra DePersia
Digital Marketing – Aviva Yael
Category
Music
License
Standard YouTube License

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

23 responses »

  1. Wake up to this great tune… make you dance, no chance for going back to bed.. not at all… must switch the disco lights.. have a happy day.

    Reply
  2. Thank you for the lovely surprise gift!

    Reply
  3. visit and Thank you for writing which is quite good and best wishes always, and greetings

    Reply
  4. I thought I was the only one who walked around like that. πŸ™‚ Have great day.

    Reply
  5. I can’t get enough of this song. It really does make you “Happy” and want to dance. I had it on my IPhone and was dancing to it as I left church. One man smiled. A woman appeared to hurriedly get her child into their car. Made me smile. Being “normal” is overrated. It’s good to let loose and not be wound so tightly … Thanks for this. (I watched one hour of this video last night.) πŸ˜†

    Reply
    • This comment makes the start of this day very happy πŸ™‚
      I feel the same, it’s a “contagious” song one can’t stop dancing with it. Now that’s something worth living for!
      I have to make a point of listening to it once a day like the famous saying “An apple a day…”
      Happiness does keep the doctor away πŸ˜‰

      Reply
  6. I’ve had some time to look at http://24hoursofhappy.com . A 24 hour music video of people dancing to this song in public. The guy in the red cardigan at about 10:45am is fabulous!

    Hope you had a wonderful Christmas.

    Reply
  7. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez

    I love this! A friend recently gave me the link to the 24-hour version to help with my depression and it does help. However, my dog died Wednesday and I’m taking it pretty hard. This is lovely.

    http://24hoursofhappy.com/

    Reply
    • Thanks! I am glad this was put to good use πŸ™‚
      Your friend is right this song can’t help but make you happy & get you to shake to its beat!
      I am sorry to hear about your dog I am sure you miss him/her but I have heard time & again people telling me that it’s the ones left behind that suffer not the departed but I know it’s not of much consolation when it hurts.
      I wish you to have the strength to overcome this challenge & to be able to live the NOW fully πŸ™‚

      Reply
      • Jackie Saulmon Ramirez

        Thank you, you are absolutely right. Scout was on 9 different medications three times a day. She had gotten to where walking was very difficult for her and you could see her struggle to stand. Sometimes she pulled herself across the rug but she managed to smile and continually watch over me no matter what. I am grateful the end for Scout came quickly in my arms. πŸ™‚

  8. Thank you for visiting my blog today. I’m glad you liked my post and hope you will come again sometime. Blessings, Natalie πŸ™‚

    Reply
  9. I like the Happy song, but I bought the Glee version with Gwyneth Paltrow singing it. You can see it here. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ov-R1Lbshhw

    Reply
    • Thanks for the link which I just checked but somehow prefer the original which I find more real to life.
      I am glad nevertheless you like that song it is I find an infectious song.
      Thanks for the comment πŸ™‚

      Reply
  10. I love this song and the International video compilations people have uploaded. Instant happiness!

    Reply
  11. I can’t believe I didn’t think this song was anything special when I first heard it. Boy, was I wrong about that one! I love it now!

    Reply
    • I am so happy you enjoyed this! Sometimes we need to adapt or let it slowly “stick” to us πŸ™‚
      I always enjoy things that are well after the “buzz” so I can relate.
      Thanks for commenting on it.
      Wishing you a lovely week!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

