RSS Feed

The dunes in oil pastel


The dunes in oil pastel ©copyright2013owpp

The dunes in oil pastel
©copyright2013owpp

This is the end result of the photo below but I’ll give you the stages in two more photos and a little something to accompany it.

Wind blowing through the dunes
Disturbing the peace of winter’s
Settled sand combing the weeds
Sleek to its desire inviting the
Lovers of a wild coast at its best

Dunes at its wild best ©copyright2013owpp

Dunes at its wild best
©copyright2013owpp

First layer  ©copyright2013owpp

First layer
©copyright2013owpp

Second layer  ©copyright2013owpp

Second layer
©copyright2013owpp

P.s My apologies to all my followers for not getting back this week as quickly as planned with the restoration of my photos but I hope Thursday will be a relatively calmer day to work hard at it…
Thank you for being patient 🙂

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

19 responses »

  1. Catherine Johnson

    Brilliant! And thanks for sharing the progression.

    Reply
  2. Nice fluid appeal to this piece. Wonderful sky ~ is this where dreams are made?

    Reply
  3. very interesting, very dynamic.

    Reply
  4. So cool to see the layers – well done!

    Reply
  5. Interesting, I’m always curious about other people talents. so I enjoyed your post.
    groetjes, Francina

    Reply
    • Thanks Francina!
      Art is a practice that has always room for improvement and as you probably know we’re all very critical about our work even if it’s just a sketch as this one, to try out new material that is when feedback comes in very handy as an unbiased opinion and is very much appreciated 🙂

      Reply
      • You are welcome, I agree with you that art is pure practice.
        I envy you though because I can only draw stick figures 🙂

      • Well, there is a quote from Albert Einstein which I’m sure you are familiar with that I just heard about yesterday that goes…
        Everyone is a genius,but if you judge a fish on its ability to climb a tree,it’ll live its whole life believing it is stupid.

        Your blog is full of talent too 🙂

      • No I did not know that quote! but it’s a very good one 😉 🙂
        Have a wonderful evening! groetjes 🙂

  6. The Grass I can feel has the wind blowing through it.. Love the Sand Dunes, and your words .. And I am always on catch up within the blogging world xox So no apologies needed

    Reply
  7. This reminds me of Monet’s style.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

