RSS Feed

Autumn sunshine


Autumn sunshine Nov.2013 ©copyright2013owpp

Autumn sunshine Nov.2013
©copyright2013owpp

A.S close up Nov. 2013 ©copyright2013owpp

A.S close up Nov. 2013
©copyright2013owpp

This blogger http://oilpastelsbymary.com/ does the most amazing drawing in oil pastels and inspired me so much that I went out to buy myself (I was lucky to find them on sale!) Sennelier oil pastels in the basic colors to try out the novelty of texture & technique required. This is the results of having a load of fun with my imagination 🙂

I had no idea which brand to choose but only asked for one that would be easier to mix & work with. I got really lucky because I found out later that a lot of artist prefer working with it.

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

4 responses »

  1. Really vibrant pastel drawings. I’ve never tried them…I must have a go.

    Reply
    • Wow thanks! What a kind comment 🙂
      Since I started painting I was curious about different techniques & textures in art. I enjoy the thrill of experimenting & discovering. It forces me to step out of my comfort zone & challenges me enough to keep me motivated & want to strive further but I have to admit it is not easy, it’s being a student all over again & beginning from scratch. I guess I never choose the easy way & complicate where it’s maybe unnecessary 🙂

      Reply
  2. I love Mary’s work as well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

