RSS Feed

I have restored ALL the photos in my poetry category!!


there's light after the storm ©copyright2013owpp

there’s light after the storm
©copyright2013owpp

I can’t believe I did it! It was a sheer marathon, I’ve been busy today (besides last week & the week before…) for 11 hrs precisely restoring & improving the whole category.

My beginnings were…well, as a beginner and I made some changes in the titles so that the translations would follow the French original text (the first few poems were in separate posts) the photos settings are fewer & all mine practically compared to copyright free drawings previously taken from Google.

My next self-imposed assignment will be my painting category. A blogger brought it to my attention when she browsed through it & couldn’t find any. As a result it appears to me as a priority. But I’ll start next week in order to recuperate & put my neck at rest from these long hours 🙂

Feel free to browse & let me know if you enjoy the improvements… Any of you with ideas on how to improve this blog will be welcome. My goal is to make it easy and pleasant to visit!

Enjoy the rest of the week!

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

12 responses »

  1. Congrats, that’s real tenacity and dedication.

    Reply
  2. I am happy for you. 🙂

    Reply
  3. So glad you were able to restore the pics. It would have been quite the task! But well worth it – your images are very arresting.

    Reply
    • Thanks you! I’m so glad you browsed through. It was indeed quite complicated as I had to reduce the pixels of each photo so as to save place, that’s what bloggers advised me to do when I mentioned having additional problems when I reloaded my photos in my media library. One never stops to learn 🙂
      Thanks for the feedback, it means a lot!

      Reply
  4. Dedication at work… phew, i can almost feel the energy you put into your restoration project
    I am going to click the category now 🙂 xx

    Reply
    • Oh, that’s so kind of you to appreciate! Believe me, it wasn’t so clear cut, at first I was totally drowning and thought it was all lost forever but there is a proverb saying in French “La nuit porte conseille” literally translated as “the night brings counsel” but it’s actually used in English as “let’s sleep on it”. That is what happened after a night’s sleep. My decision was very clear in my mind, I was not giving up even if it takes the last breath out of me or less dramatically if it takes me 6-12 months to restore! I would stop posting and do it slowly but surely… then I saw that the first two categories went quicker than I’d thought which gave me more and more courage to go on. The next ones are a bit more complicated but now I know I can do it however lengthy or tedious it might be it’s still feasible. There’s a rare pleasure and satisfaction when we fight for what we thought was a lost cause and save it in extremis.
      Thanks for this kind feedback, I appreciate it more than you know 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

