RSS Feed

Bark art


©copyright2013owpp

©copyright2013owpp

Bark tendril
Hollow birch
Birds chirping
light drizzle
Autumn bows to
those faithful

bark tendril ©copyright2013owpp

bark tendril
©copyright2013owpp

nature's abstract ©copyright2013owpp

nature’s abstract
©copyright2013owpp

hollow beauty ©copyright2013owpp

hollow beauty
©copyright2013owpp

alone in grace ©copyright2013owpp

alone in grace
©copyright2013owpp

inspiring ©copyright2013owpp

inspiring
©copyright2013owpp

forest's crown ©copyright2013owpp

forest’s crown
©copyright2013owpp

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

12 responses »

  1. When I first looked at the photo, I wondered what kind of tree this was…but…I should have known. I have 6 river birches in my yard and they peel just like this. Duh.

    Reply
    • You are lucky to have nature visiting your doorstep!
      With all its leaves & other nuisances I’d take it without batting an eyelid but I appreciate it all the more & push myself out to its company…
      Thanks for this lovely feedback! I appreciate it 🙂

      Reply
  2. Good idea the beautiful photos of the bark. I like birch very much and I like to paint it, it’s so smart. I have 5 in my garden and they are taller each year! 😕

    Reply
  3. I like the photos and the line about Autumn bowing is genius.

    Reply
  4. Beautiful photos and autumn poem. I tried to grow birch trees in my garden in Sydney to remind me of my homeland – without success, but they grow well in the Blue Mountains where it’s cooler.

    Reply
    • We do grow fonder of what was familiar & sometimes long to bring it back without their consent 😉 but it’s nice to create new beginnings too!
      I long to have nature in a backyard but have made peace with me having to go visit it from time to time appreciate it all the more & specialize in indoor gardening as a result…
      Thanks for this delightful comment!

      Reply
  5. Love it! Great photos of something so ordinary, that many we often ignore how extraordinary bark can be.

    Reply
    • Thanks ever so much! Your comment is truly generous. I have indeed taught myself to look out for the detail that usually escapes the ordinary eye. That is what the lens does to you & all the wonderful blogger’s advice 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

