RSS Feed

Nature’s gems


A gem found in the rain ©copyright2013owpp

A gem found in the rain
©copyright2013owpp

I bequeath myself to the storms,
To the rain I love, falling gently
Or brutally unto the Oceans marking
Their way, digging tears into the
Grain of shores… bringing out the
Gems of yonder, tempting them out
Of their daily modicum of privacy
And fashioning as a jest, a grand
Exit by beaming scintillae betwixt
Feral clouds thereupon supplanting
Yestereve’s majestic sunset.

Jewel of yonder ©copyright2013owpp

Jewel of yonder
©copyright2013owpp

The grain of shores ©copyright2013owpp

The grain of shores
©copyright2013owpp

Rumbling clouds ©copyright2013owpp

Rumbling clouds
©copyright2013owpp

Desolate & exquisite ©copyright2013owpp

Desolate & exquisite
©copyright2013owpp

Running home! ©copyright2013owpp

Running home!
©copyright2013owpp

Steel seagull ©copyright2013owpp

Steel seagull
©copyright2013owpp

Looking for cover ©copyright2013owpp

Looking for cover
©copyright2013owpp

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

10 responses »

  1. I don’t often see photos of snails on blogs. Well done!

    Reply
  2. Lovely words, and particularly like that photo of the red beach huts with the washed out sky 😉

    Reply
  3. Beautiful gems … Just soaking it up 🙂

    Reply
  4. Wonderful, My hubby can not stand snails, lol, and my granddaughter who is Three at in Dec put him to shame and just loves creepy crawlies… 🙂 So loved your photos and especially the clouds with sunrays through very good…

    Reply
    • I know! Many are repulsed by them but the lens has cured me of that, the more I focus on the details of any small or big living form the more I’m fascinated but don’t ask me to touch, it’s too slimy 🙂
      I liked that beam of light on the ocean too, but was not too sure if my simple camera would capture it’s true magnificence.
      Thanks for taking an interest 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

