RSS Feed

A memorable day in Sounds of Nature – Waterfall #1 (my first Youtube video ever!)


A memorable day in Sounds of Nature – Waterfall # 1

Published on Aug 18, 2013
I’m proud to present to you my first video on Youtube. I hope you like it. POSITIVE feedback is always welcome. Enjoy!

I can’t believe it…I have finally published my first video on nature in You tube. Let’s be honest, I would’ve never managed it on my own. My very dear ones told me how it’s done 🙂
It is not yet thee perfect version (those two side bars are there because I held my camera the wrong way!) but I’m very happy with the result. The music comes from one of my favorites… Enya, which is soothing and a good counterbalance to the strong powerful cascading stream.
Water and its sounds have always fascinated me in the sense that it has such a soothing influence on the human behavior.
I hope you like and enjoy those short 6 minutes. Let me know what you think of it.

P.s I had to change the music as it was copyright and as a result we can’t hear the sounds of the waterfall which is very disappointing but there’s not much to be done besides being careful next time!
I had the same problem with photos in the beginnings of my blog and somehow I did not connect it this time to music, hence my mistake. I’ll have to find out how to download music the right way 🙂

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

12 responses »

  1. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

    I like and Enjoyed!
    what a wonderful success you have …
    I love the music with it..perfect choice
    Take Care…hope to see more!
    )0(
    maryrose

    Reply
  2. Really beautiful place, and you captured it so well! Congratulations.

    Reply
  3. Isabella Rose Photography

    This is beautiful, my dear friend. I love the sound of rushing water and the music is a superb accompaniment. I love Enya too. Very well done!! Blessings from Isabella [Izzy] Rose. ♥

    Reply
    • Thank you so very much for this heartfelt comment! They are always written with genuine kindness. Enya is indeed unique in her own kind and a true individual in her own right 🙂
      I have no idea why your comment goes to my spam so forgive my tardiness…

      Reply
  4. Few things more calming and pleasing than rushing water. YOu’ve captured it very well.

    Reply
    • Thanks! I appreciate this generous comment 🙂
      But (there’s always a but with perfectionists like me) looking back at it I can now see what I don’t want to do for next video which is actually what life is all about… A constant learning process based on trial and error.
      My blessings to you & have a lovely week!

      Reply
  5. Waterfalls are a great subject to capture on video, but for some reason I like just the sound of the water as it hits the rocks below. My personal observation is that six minutes is too long unless it covered many waterfalls. Overall a good first video.

    Reply
    • Thanks! I appreciate your honest point of view. I couldn’t put a few waterfalls as this was the result of one outing and I was eager to try it out as a first…
      Seeing it after made me realize the defects it had but I was so happy to have learnt how to put it on You tube I just saw perfection on the moment.
      It is a big step forward for me in the domain of technology but there’s room for a lot of improvement… it surely is not professional, just fun and an experience put out there for the public eye 🙂

      Reply
  6. Wow Boy- That was great!
    A real taste of relaxing nature… THANKS

    Reply

Leave a Reply

