RSS Feed

Trying to get used to Windows8 without success, sorry but can’t post till then :)


Lady of leisure;)

Lady of leisure;)

Hi everyone!

My old computer went into a “coma” far too often and crashed once too many and lost my work so, I have purchased a laptop and made the biggest mistake to take a windows8 which has made my life a misery since.

Five months ago, I painstakingly learnt the whole process of blogging rules and windows7 technology and now it’s all to be done from scratch. The simplest task of copy-paste is non-existent and complicated, I don’t even dare to try anything else when such a minimal procedure becomes impossible.

When a blogger complained about it I was not yet aware to which extent… and the truth of her words, now I am! So, I hope you’ll be patient with me as all my writings are typed and edited in this computer. I have no clue how to get it on my blog nor copy photos that are stored in it.

I might have to install windows7 back as a result. Meanwhile I’ll be taking up my new post as… Lady of leisure 🙂
Just kidding, I don’t think they’ll ever be such a time!

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

12 responses »

  1. Heard about this, you are apparently not alone. So frustrating. Good luck.

    Reply
  2. That’s technology for you. Just when you think you have it all figured out, they change it all. Hopefully it will get better soon.

    Reply
  3. I’m so sorry to hear this…hope you get it working! I’m waiting until all the bugs are worked out on Windows8 before I get it (and a new laptop). This reminds me of when Windows Vista first came out and in beta version. Regretted it and that computer finally crashed and that’s when I got Windows7 desktop and still using.

    Reply
  4. I know how frustrating this can be – take your time.
    Peace, Eric

    Reply
  5. I’m so sorry to hear about your problems. I have a Mac so I’ve escaped the Windows 8 debacle. But many of my friends have come close to tearing their hair out from it. Hope you find your way through.

    Reply
    • It gives me, funnily enough, tremendous consolation to hear, others are tearing their hair out from Window 8 🙂 I thought I was, exaggerating or simply not being gifted for changes! I truly appreciate you making my plight lighter, thank you very much.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

