RSS Feed

The cove 2012


The cove 2012 ©copyright2013owpp

The cove 2012
©copyright2013owpp

As it happens many times, the cove was a result of coincidence.
I had nothing specific in mind besides the creation of an abstract
work, somehow the moment I thought the painting was beyond salvation,

slowly emerged from the dust the realization of something that must
have been deeply buried in my sub-conscious.

As I finished the last touch, I vaguely recalled years back, having
quickly leafed through some photos in National Geographic mentioning
the Cove but I was
at the time so very busy I could not really focus much on it and lost
track of any information soon after.

I have no inkling why I spontaneously called it as I did, it just happened.
It seems the mind stores much more information than we are aware of.

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

4 responses »

  1. This is an exciting piece. I see so many images in this – it will keep me busy and lingering for a long time to come. The first thing I saw was a woman’s body, stretched leg and knee. Then I saw armor, shields and swords. Finally I love the depth you achieved, great painting.

    Reply
  2. I love the depth of this painting. The bit of white space pulled me into the picture and you felt like you were moving through the layers. Then you come back to the surface with the vibrant red and then you discover other textures. Just beautiful – I can’t imagine how you created this painting.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

