RSS Feed

Summer pond 2011


Summer pond 2011 ©copyright2013owpp

Summer pond 2011
©copyright2013owpp

Summer pond was painted around the summer of 2011.
It is not relevant to our season but I nevertheless
wanted to share with you its delicate Theme so as to
refresh ourselves from all the layers of clothing,
the long winter hours of obscurity without taking
away the quality time with our family, the coziness,
the beauty of nature lying in wait…

Enjoy it all and let me know 🙂

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

5 responses »

  1. I’ve nominated you for the “Blog of the Year” Award. To see the nomination, visit the post: anotherlovelyday.wordpress.com/2012/12/26/thank-you/. I hope you have a wonderful new year!
    ~ Sandy

    Reply
    • I am always deeply shocked and honored when this happens and usually panic at the new rules I believe I won’t be able to meet 🙂 Nevertheless, I’ll look this time, calmly and see if they’re not too complicated and give you my answer very soon.
      I truly appreciate this gesture and wish to you too a most special, joyful, healthy year!
      Thanks!

      Reply
    • You surely do have a long list of many amazing bloggers which I checked until now. There’s a tremendous amount of talent out there.
      I’ll try to comply with the nominations of others but I sure have a very short list compared to yours 🙂
      I am mostly focusing on getting my work out there and forgetting that all this is very important too!
      Thanks again

      Reply
  2. When I first saw this picture I saw horses and perhaps a farm. But not a modern farm.. maybe Amish or back in the 1800’s. Love the orange and colors you brought together. Wonderful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

