RSS Feed

Labyrinth 2012


Labyrinth 2012 ©copyright2013owpp

Labyrinth 2012
©copyright2013owpp

Labyrinth was a result of wanting a change. Stripes or stronger lines if you want and playing with depth rather than strokes, splashes or movement.
I like to try it all.

I interpret repetition as stagnation which my logic says is ridiculous but my heart chooses otherwise and I listen regardless
of the consequences, given the knowledge that art is a material, limitless and implicates only the canvas I am working with.
There is a liberty because there is room for major error.

With art we live with our own reality, it is all in the abstract, the fantasy, it is a world of its own and that is the beauty of it.

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

7 responses »

  1. I love how the Labyrinth seems to be askew. Wonderful sense of movement and risk. Beautiful!

    Reply
  2. I think you achieved that and more. It gave me the feeling of going through a labyrinth that was severly tilted and that one was holding onto the sides/walls for stability. 🙂 I should say, I’ve never been one for abstracts, but your work I get!

    Reply
  3. Reminiscent of glass, it looks like it transmits light! I like the subtle colors too.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

