RSS Feed

Sorry again!


So very sorry again but I cannot figure out the new adding photos facility, which means that I cannot post my paintings nor edit my recipes or poems, writings…

Yesterday, my stat chart just appeared by miracle after a long absence but disappeared today again, does anyone have tips?

I hope, soon enough, to be able to figure out  everything but meanwhile, as long as it takes, forgive my absence  🙂

I’ll go on ” liking ” and commenting and thanks for all your support!

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

8 responses »

  1. Yes, it has changed. I am not sure how you access your new posts, but if you add from the Dashboard: Just click “add media” at the top of your “Add New Post” page–then upload. The format is a bit different, but the features are familiar.

    Reply
  2. I tried it out this evening and it seemed to work ok. Click on ‘add media’ where the camera usually is at the top of the new post. When the page appears, click on ‘upload photos’ in the left hand column, then click ‘select files’ in the right hand column. Then choose from your photos as usual. There is space to add the title etc if you wish. Blessings.
    PS There is now an additional option to add photos from your media – those photos you have used before, as they are all stored. Hope this helps.

    Reply
    • Wow! Thanks a lot, I got instructions from another blogger but yours is more detailed which helps 🙂
      I’m amazed at the kindness…
      You say we can add photos from our Media, is there specific instructions as to how, so I don’t have to aggravate myself by working it out as I did with this adding photos business?

      Reply
      • When you click on the camera [add media] at the top of your new post, it brings up a screen with some options – the first is UPLOAD FILES. [which come from your pictures on your computer]. Directly beneath it says MEDIA LIBRARY – these are all the photos you have already used on your blog, so you do not have to upload them from your computer again, if you want to re-use them. Does this make sense?? Let me know.

    • Brilliant! It worked 🙂 I have just one slight problem… The 1st picture I loaded enlarges when I click on it but the others go on a warning of a restricted area.
      Do you know anything about that?
      Thanks a ton for all the help 🙂

      Reply
  3. Thanks a load, I appreciate 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

