Painting project of ” Odyssey ”


These are the first steps of a new painting project I called Odyssey, which is a picture I found, and wanted to
reproduce, with slight changes and an extra twist added to it, which I’ll clarify at the end of the work.

I’m posting it for the same reasons I did the ” guardians of the city ” only this time, I don’t want to drag the
work on, for a year. I’m doing it now, to push myself faster 🙂
I hope you will like it, have a lovely weekend!

Odyssey sketch 2012 ©copyright2013owpp

Odyssey sketch 2012
©copyright2013owpp

Odyssey first layer Nov. 2012 ©copyright2013owpp

Odyssey first layer Nov. 2012
©copyright2013owpp

Odyssey Nov. 2012 ©copyright2013owpp

Odyssey Nov. 2012
©copyright2013owpp

Odyssey advancing project end Dec. 2012 ©copyright2013owpp

Odyssey advancing project end Dec. 2012
©copyright2013owpp

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

8 responses »

  1. It’s so interesting to see how the picture starts out and then blossoms. I wonder what the twist is? Looking forward to finding out.

    Reply
    • Thanks for your interest, it means a lot! The picture I found was just a man walking on the beach at night, so you can already see the difference… 🙂
      The rest will be revealed once the details start coming…
      Thanks for taking your time to comment, I really appreciate!

      Reply
  2. Nice space and color. I look forward to future posts on this one…: )

    Reply
  3. It’s amazing what transpires from those first few sketches. I too am looking forward to the revelations. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment