RSS Feed

Did it again!! All the poetry category updated with photos! Fourteen hour marathon :)


Exhausted blogger!

Exhausted blogger!

This is how I look tonight! I wanted to finish the blog update in order to start the real thing, as painting, writing…
I put everything on hold and, believe it or not, it happened.
I never realized how many poems I had posted…
As I started to work, this morning, I thought it would be as simple as when I edited the writing category. Boy,
was I in for a surprise!
It’s a totally different system, with its own set of rules. The layout for poetry is so different that, I had
to get used to the dimensions, spaces… I thought I was going to lose it, but then, I started slowly to get the
hang of it and it didn’t appear to be torture anymore đŸ™‚
In my young blogging days, I first wrote the poem in french then posted
its translation in a following one, but then I found it, confusing to the reader ( thinking it hadn’t been translated ) so I started
to put it, in the same post. Please forgive my previous lack of experience.
Let me know how this new category compares to the old version.

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

4 responses »

  1. You look rather like…a poet. I like the “new” in the poetry section–nice to have original and translations together. I can tell that was a lot of work to change the format of the posts. Well done!

    Reply
  2. Congratulations. You are driven by inspiration and passion. I know how that feels.

    Reply
    • Thanks, that’s very kind words of encouragement! You are partly ” responsible ” đŸ™‚
      Thanks again for your help in my beginnings, whenever I get it right with a post completed with photos, I have appreciation for the tips you gave me, in a time I thought everything was so complicated đŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

