RSS Feed

Painting ongoing project


Hi everyone!

I decided to post this painting project as an incentive.

Guardians of the city small version ©copyright2013owpp

Guardians of the city small version
©copyright2013owpp

I found the picture somewhere and instantly felt a kinship, it was MY style of art. I had what you call in French ” un coup de coeur ” for it ( meaning

Guardians of the city (small 24/30 cm) ©copyright2013owpp

Guardians of the city (small 24/30 cm)
©copyright2013owpp


falling in love with something ) and wanted to get to work immediately.

I finished it in small ( a rectangular 24 cm wide = 9.4 inches, 30 cm long = 11.8 inches ) called it ” Guardians of the city ” and felt it a challenge to dive into deeper waters and go bigger ( 80 cm =
31.4 inches ) in square version this time.

Sketch of Guardians of the city ©copyright2013owpp

Sketch of Guardians of the city
©copyright2013owpp

It was my first Big painting! Meanwhile I have done many others but, this one just seemed to lag behind…

Every time I worked on it, I saw all the million of details to be refined… I got sometimes discouraged by the magnitude

Guardian of the city first layer ©copyright2013owpp

Guardian of the city first layer
©copyright2013owpp


of the ” job ” and once you start thinking of it as a job, you pause and remind yourself why you had started in the first place with painting.

I waited for the moment of inspiration, which disappears as quickly as it comes ( I call it ” frenzy for… ” it shows up in bouts ) the adventure turned out to become a non-ending assignment.

Guardians of the city second layer ©copyright2013owpp

Guardians of the city second layer
©copyright2013owpp

I hope this post will ” lure ” me into action 🙂 will persuade and stimulate me, to end its finish touch.

Guardians of the city third layer ©copyright2013owpp

Guardians of the city third layer
©copyright2013owpp

Enjoy and have a lovely weekend 🙂

Guardians of the city ©copyright2013owpp

Guardians of the city
©copyright2013owpp

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

16 responses »

  1. This is lovely. You are so creative!! Very well done. Bless you.

    Reply
  2. Just gorgeous…always love your choice of colours 🙂

    Reply
  3. It is absolutely stunning. You are a very talented artist. 🙂

    Reply
  4. Have you been inspired by Chagall’s “Window” and Paris series? ) Lovely work!

    Reply
    • This painting is not one of my own, I just found the image and felt a direct kinship for that style of art.
      I was never a big fan of Chagall’s work but I’m appreciating his creative imagination of late.
      Thanks for commenting.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

