RSS Feed

Granola bar recipe update for the Gluten sensitive


research (2)

A friend asked me, if I could adapt this recipe to a Gluten free one. I did some research, ( It might help
all the Gluten sensitive people hence, this Post ) and found out that oats are not counted as
Gluten but, a grain of wheat might slip in so, maybe nature shops are more reliable. (?)
I think every country has its level of reliability which each person has to investigate.

Then I checked if rice is considered Gluten, ( for the rice syrup or malt if you want ) it is not, so those are already two unobjectionable ingredients.

So, the only undesirable ingredient left is the flour that is used as a thickener,
and one could use anything at hand, as rice flour for example… It is easy to just
innovate and improvise in accordance with the components one always has at home.

I hope this is of help to all the people who have this intolerance.

Have a lovely weekend!

Advertisements

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: