RSS Feed

Château dans la brûme 2008 ( Castle in the mist )


Château dans la brûme 2008 ©copyright2013owpp

Château dans la brûme 2008
©copyright2013owpp

In my beginnings, I wanted to experiment every way of drawing, painting, techniques tools and materials. ( I was very curious and adventurous ) There is such an array , I don’t think I’ll ever get through the collection , but that is the reason for the heterogeneity of my paintings and drawings and the different approaches and expressions in my art.
This was drawn in Pastel crayons.
I love its consistency, and the effect it has as a whole.
But I somehow ended up working recently exclusively with acrylic.
My next ” dare ” is to venture into the ” hazards ” of oil painting. I know it is far less simple than acrylic, the fumes, the cleaning up after with white spirit which is so toxic… If you have any suggestions about how to use oil paint in a ecological way, I’m open to new ideas.
Let me know what you think about Pastel.
Have a good day!

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

2 responses »

  1. Your painting is well done – lots of good things about it. I especially like the atmosphere you achieved!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

