RSS Feed

Fascinating Nature – The Most Spectacular Landscapes in the World


I know, it’s 1 hour 29 mn but… (there always is one :)) for those artists out there wanting to be inspired by fascinating landscape where every second of the movie is another masterpiece… this is your chance to grab and watch :)
I put my laptop on pause and rapidly sketched 3 landscapes of Namibia’s desert so as to remember shapes and colors for my future projects.
Here they are. Do you like them?

Namibia 1st sketching ©copyright2013owpp

Namibia 1st sketching
©copyright2013owpp

Namibia's desert sketching 2 ©copyright2013owpp

Namibia’s desert sketching 2
©copyright2013owpp

Namibia 3rd sketching ©copyright2013owpp

Namibia 3rd sketching
©copyright2013owpp

About oawritingspoemspaintings

A lover of poetry, abstract and realistic painting, music, good writing, languages, Italy, photography, holistic therapies, natural lifestyle and fully living the moment.

12 responses »

  1. Great sketches! I love when I am taken by inspiration, whether from a video, music, or other prompt…

    Reply
    • Thanks! Yes, inspiration I find, is not an easy thing to find but when it’s there it brakes all barrages… the only problem is we don’t always follow it to action. I was itching to bring out a huge canvas and paint furiously but family obligations didn’t allow this splurge in abandonment. I wonder how professional artists work?
      Do they cut off from life calling, have someone else do the mundane tasks and indulge in the grip of a frenzy or wait for the next miracle to come at the right time .
      Thanks for the feedback :)

      Reply
  2. These are gorgeous sketches. You get a real sense of the dominance of the landscape… Beautiful. (The video also looks promising… will have to ‘ear-mark’ this for future inspiration) :)

    Reply
    • Thanks ever so much for this kind feedback! It’s genuinely appreciated. I absolutely fell in love with that video and its extraordinary landscapes.
      It’s amazing how You tube gives you the opportunity to “explore” the world from far :)

      Reply
  3. I haven’t watched the video yet, but I was mesmerized by your beautiful artwork. These looked like much more than sketches! My brother takes groups of people to Namibia to see the wildlife, and he’s shown me photos of those spectacular hills, I think you do them justice,

    Reply
    • That is honestly the kindest of comments :) Thanks ever so much for this feedback. It is indeed a gem I had not discovered before through any video.
      Blogging gives us the incentive to go on in what we enjoy thanks to such comments.
      I appreciate :)

      Reply
  4. They’re wonderful! simplicity and strength

    Reply
  5. I am sure you must have thought I had abandoned you, it seems most of my updates got stuck is cyber-space, and today they all started to come in at once… I have had problems with updates those I put on weekly, and got a great surprise today when I got Many all at once this afternoon….

    Beautiful sketching and wonderful video share… Thank you xox Sue

    Reply
    • On the contrary, I admire people who are balanced in life & I think your way of living & coming back to the blog once in a while is truly a good balance. I on the other hand am a bit too much busy with it :)
      Thanks for the feedback!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 812 other followers

